Chris M. | Staten Island, New York

January 25 2018 Bark busters rating

We had Robert and Bark Busters in to do a presentation on dogs and how to interact with them and deal with an aggressive dog for National Grid. Robert was fantastic and his presentation was interactive, engaging and informative. I can't say how much everyone learned and enjoyed his presentation. We have used Robert at numerous company locations and he really does a great job of teaching and engaging our employees.

aggressionjumping upother
15582-1516642065.jpg

Jami S. | Brooklyn, New York

January 23 2018 Bark busters rating

I thought the training was more helpful for me than my dog. I learned a lot about how my dog and why she behaves certain ways and once you can think like a dog you can talk like a dog! Only after one session I'm already seeing drastic improvements. She's gotten better at listening to us, much easier to walk on the leash and is a bit more calm than usual when guests enter the house. Again, this was only one session so I am excited to see where the next coming weeks take us!

other
15491-1515347507.jpg

Megan W. | Staten Islan, New York

January 8 2018 Bark busters rating

Our first training experience was really wonderful. Robert was very patient and thorough, as well as professional and non-judgmental. He explained everything clearly and encouraged questions to make sure we understood. My dog Reilly responded to it all very well. It’s only been a day since the session, but Reilly is already noticeably calmer and I feel much more capable when it comes to refocusing him in a way he understands. I’m so glad I decided to do this and I’m looking forward to future sessions.

barkingjumping uppulling on lead
15425-1513632661.jpeg

Suzanne D. | Staten Island, New York, New York

December 19 2017 Bark busters rating

I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!!

aggressionchewingjumping uppulling on leadother

Olga O. | brooklyn, New York

December 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Robert was great!!!! Paco had been trained before I adopted him with Bark Busters, however he was not behaving anymore as I didn't know how to train and act around him. Robert taught me how, and in only ONE session, Paco was another dog! He was listening to me, not aggressive and well behaved. I am so thankful for Robert and will keep up the training and continue to work with him so Paco can be the best!! Thanks Robert!!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Denise D. | Staten Island, New York

December 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Having 3 dogs means that there is a certain amount of chaos in our household. When you throw into the mix an English Mastiff puppy, things could get crazy rather fast. We also have 2 children so our lives are rather crazy. Having Bark Busters and especially Rob come to our house was a lifesaver! Being able to do this training in the comfort of your own house and with the enormous flexibility of scheduling has been amazing. Rob fully addressed all of our concerns and issues and we have seen a dramatic difference in the behavior of our dogs. Our puppy is well on his way to becoming a gentleman and even our crazy older pug that has been completely unmanageable in his entire 9 years has made huge improvements! Having the ability to address concerns with Rob at any time is extremely comforting and helpful as well. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Rob to anyone!

aggressionhyperactivityrivalrypuppy trainingother
15266-1510710423.jpeg

Megan W. | Staten Island, New York

November 15 2017 Bark busters rating

Working with Rob was such an amazing experience. We have worked with two other trainers with no change in the behaviors we were trying to correct. He is so easygoing and friendly and it felt like we knew him forever! I was worried about how my 3 spoiled pups would react but his methods were so easy to follow and straight forward. No shock collars, no treats. Just learning how to read your dog and showing them that you are the one in charge. I have told all my fellow dog lovers about Rob and Bark busters. I have seen such a difference in not only the dogs, but in us humans as well. He didn’t train the dogs, he trained US! And that’s the best part about it. Dogs only know what you teach them and the more confident we became, the better reactions we were getting from the pups. Thanks Rob!

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadtoiletingpuppy training

Matthew C. | Staten Island, New York

October 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I’m sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits.

barkinghyperactivitypulling on lead

MARY ELLEN B. | Staten Island, New York

September 5 2017 Bark busters rating

I had Delilah in my home for 1 week and was not able to introduce her to my daughter's dog Bentley with comfort. She is a 3 pound doxie and he is a 5 year old doxie. Rob came to our home and within 15 minutes Bentley (the 5 year old) looked less stressed and everyone was able to relax. His helpful tips and knowledge have helped us achieve a calm and happy environment. By the end of the visit, even I was amazed at how much progress was made with both dogs. They can now play together, which was one of our goals. I cannot thank him enough....

puppy training
14914-1502636497.jpg

Ellen M. | Breezy point, New York

August 14 2017 Bark busters rating

My training session with Robert was informative n amazing! With his help, my Maltese is realizing I am the leader not him n Robert has helped me set up boundaries for my dog where he can go in the house n can't go. Thank you Robert n am looking forward to our next training session!!!!

aggressionbarkingrecallseparation anxiety
14824-1500260916.jpg

Judy C. | Brooklyn, New York

July 17 2017 Bark busters rating

I first used Robert Machi for Dunkin' due to separation issues, very bad. Robert really observed and pointed out things going on with Dunkin, that had added to his anxiety. Recently, I had Robert back out because Dunkin bit someone. I thought he probably was protecting me, but the problem really was me! I didn't establish any boarders with Dunkin'. Robert was and is a very gentle person, no yelling at animals. He stayed, worked with us and believe it when I tell you by that evening, Dunkin was a different dog. He's happier too, he realizes he doesn't have to be involved in everything. Robert is amazing, I would tell anyone not to wait, get in touch with him and I promise he will solve your problem.

aggressionhyperactivityseparation anxiety
14626-1495504320.jpg

Brooke B. | Brooklyn, New York

May 23 2017 Bark busters rating

Robert did an excellent job helping us with both of our dogs. He not only gave us hope, but he provided us with great tips/suggestions for the future. He was very personable and professional. We would absolutely recommend him to others and we look forward to our second session with Robert.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadseparation anxiety
14526-1493297838.jpg

Barbara P. | Staten Island, New York

April 27 2017 Bark busters rating

After one visit with Rob, it is like we have a new, calm, and obedient dog! Of course, it is our behavior that has changed. Rob helped us to understand how dogs think. We saw an immediate change in Harley, and she seems happier! We are continuing our exercises, and seeing results. Harley still challenges us but we are sticking to what we now know!

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecallpuppy training

Amanda P. | New York

April 6 2017 Bark busters rating

Robert was wonderful! His training was calm and reassuring. We called Robert for help with doorbell barking, pulling on the leash when we go for walks, and barking at dogs when we're outside. Pepito responded immediately to the training tactics Robert showed us. He was very patient with me & my husband and went through everything clearly with us. We've been continuing what we learned and Pepito is already behaving better!

barkinghyperactivitypulling on lead

Kenneth S. | COLUMBIA, South Carolina

January 22 2017 Bark busters rating

I live in Columbia, SC. and Bark Busters have a great poster that shows dog behavior. I contacted Bark Busters to put the poster in NOMA Bark Park, SC and they where very happy to help me out. This poster will help others at my park identify positive and negative behavior in dogs before it escalates into aggression.

Thank you!

other
14118-1483730842.jpg

Krissa S. | Staten Island, New York

January 7 2017 Bark busters rating

While searching the net looking for trainers we came across Bark Busters. After reading the reviews we decided to put our trust in them. We met Robert for the first time and he was extremely professional. After just one visit with Robert I have seen an improvement. . We have 3 Chihuahuas (5, 8 & 9yrs old) and a year old Boxer. The Chihuahuas are constantly barking over a simple, knock, doorbell ring, or a new guest. My boxer loves to counter surf and jump. The methods that Robert has demonstrated to help in critiquing my dogs’ behavior have been successful. Robert has shown a tremendous amount of patience when working with each of our dogs and we can’t thank him enough! After only two visits our dogs know that change and new rules are going to be consistently applied.

We are all looking forward to the next session. Thank you Robert!

barkingjumping uprivalry
14050-1481469050.jpg

Brianne H. | Staten island, New York

December 12 2016 Bark busters rating

Robert is our trainer for Billie, I highly recommend him and Bark Busters. Their techniques are amazing. Within 1 day our girl is catching on to doing things the right way. We have a puppy who is biting while being groomed, jumping up, not listening to her name, and more. Robert gave us excellent training tips to get Billie to cooperate more with us. We have a long road ahead of us but we're so confident in improvement already! Thank you Bark Busters, and especially thank you to Robert!

chewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy trainingother

Susan M. | Staten Island, New York

November 11 2016 Bark busters rating

Hi Rob,

I just wanted to thank you so much for your fantastic tips and guidance regarding training Shammy and Emmy. My husband and I were so impressed by the way you were so "down to earth" and really so very helpful to us. We loved the way you trained us to handle Shamrock and that you were not judgmental about the mistakes we have been making with him throughout the years.

We practiced the door bell and knock exercise and Shamrock (although being totally wiped out) acted favorably to our calling him back and standing by our side. It really was amazing! I can't wait to practice the Walking with him exercise tonight and practice the exercises you showed us.

By the way, after you left last night, Emmy walked up to the Wee Wee mat and did her business twice and again first thing this morning! She started circling and we guided her to the mat and she was great! She did her business like a pro!

I have to tell you that at first, my husband was very skeptical about dog training Shamrock because of Shammy's age and many health issues, but after he met you and you showed us your way of teaching, he is totally impressed with you and has become a true believer! We know that with practice, Shamrock will have far less anxiety and will be a happier family member! We will strive to be confident Pack Leaders!

I just wanted to thank you so much and tell you how amazing you really are! Please forward this email to your company's Founders so they will know how excellent a Trainer you really are and how pleased we are with you. Your thoroughness, your communication response time and training are impeccable!

Thank you again from the bottom of my heart!

Warmest Regards,

Sue

P.S. We really hope you get on Shark Tank because this program is remarkable! We will definitely recommend you and your Company to all of our family and friends!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training

Patricia F. | Staten Island, New York

October 11 2016 Bark busters rating

Grateful is an understatement. I am the proud owner of a 4 month old boxer pup. Her biting went from playful puppy nipping to aggressive growling and biting. I heard about Barkbusters from a friend, and decided to call. Best decision I have ever made. From the moment Robert Machi entered my home, I knew he was going to help. He spent so much time with Charlee and my family teaching us the techniques we needed to train Charlee. I had been so desperate, and now after only a short time, I see such a change in my boxer pup. Robert is a miracle worker, so patient with my pup. He truly cared about my pup, and it was so obvious that he loves what he does. We are continuing our sessions. I am beyond satisfied. Definitely worth every penny. I would highly recommend Robert to anyone in need of a trainer.

aggressionbarkingjumping uptoiletingpuppy training
13497-1469752595.jpg

Elizabeth M. | Brooklyn, New York

July 29 2016 Bark busters rating

I have a 9 month old hound dog mixed and he needed some training. I was so impressed on how much he learned in such a short time with Robert Machi. It was so exciting to see him following directions and for to learn a lot. The techniques he taught me have really worked. I know he will get better and better with me working with him. Thanks so much.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training
12694-1454636213.jpg

Judy C. | Brooklyn, New York

February 5 2016 Bark busters rating

We met with Robert Machi, today. My rescue, Dunkin' has been having separation anxiety. Robert noticed things I didn't, he explained so much to me. I am going to implement what I learned immediately. He was very patient with us and not only went over everything, but we actually went thru the steps we discussed. He listened and explained. I feel so much better and Dunkin' had a great workout, he is sound asleep! I highly recommend Rob, and thank you again!

separation anxiety
12330-1445635502.jpg

Laura K. | Huguenot, New York

October 23 2015 Bark busters rating

I just wanted to share a mini success with you! We had an appointment with Dr. A today. IT WENT AH MAZING!!!! Dr. A and staff in the office couldn't believe the change!! We used your corrections and Gracie was so much more relaxed! No lunging and minimal barking !! Dr A couldn't believe it has only been two days since our first training!!! No muzzle and he checked her sutures and gave her a vaccination! THANK YOU!!!! You are our hero!!!

Rob is excellent. If you are considering training for your dog...DO IT!!! It is worth every penny. I have a cane corso and Rob not only gave us the tools and techniques for correcting behavioral issues, he explained why the behaviors were happening. Correcting behavior is so much more manageable when you understand why you are doing it and why your dog is reacting like she is. The Bark Busters technique works!!! I am excited to continue this journey with Rob, Bark Busters, and my Gracie girl!!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training
12209-1443053362.jpg

Raimonda C. | States Island, New York

September 24 2015 Bark busters rating

Robert is a professional that was able to explain how to train our dog in actions and language we could understand. Just from the first lesson, he was able to give us the ability to have Emmy not run out the door which was one of our biggest concerns. He is an excellent teacher and an asset to the company.

barkingjumping up

Ilya and Margaret S. | Brooklyn, New York

May 27 2015 Bark busters rating

Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert!

Jessica D. | Brooklyn, New York

April 28 2015 Bark busters rating

Rob is wonderful. He was very patient with us and Jax, and made us feel very comfortable. His tactics are so helpful. He really helped us understand why Jax is behaving this way and how to communicate better with him. It was so exciting to see our dog responding well to the training, and we look forward to continuing.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Deborah D. | Staten Island, New York

April 13 2015 Bark busters rating

Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved.

I highly recommend Rob.

aggressionbarkingrecall
11279-1425760094.jpg

Caitlin E. | Great kills, New York

March 7 2015 Bark busters rating

Robert was amazing. He was so great at communicating with us and understanding our problems with Carlos. He was professional, but not too strict. He personalized the training so it was exactly what we needed. He was so helpful, and Carlos has been so much better. Robert could not have been anymore amazing!

aggressionjumping upseparation anxiety

Jeremy S. | Brooklyn, New York

March 2 2015 Bark busters rating

Rob Machi is a life saver...not only did he teach our puppy many things, but he transformed my wife and I into responsible pet owners. His endless patience and helpful training tips helped us very much. From useful dog walking tips, to teaching Max how to conquer his fear and walk up and down the stairs, he gives very simple tips on how to train your dog when he is with you on a training session or when he leaves so that you may practice on your own. He also came back 2+ years after he first met Max to follow up and reaffirm some training tips that we as the owners had stopped doing and it worked just as well as it had when we first met him. Rob is very helpful in understanding why dogs act the way they do (good or bad), which is very useful as well. I would continue to, and have recommended Rob to friends and family as he is a consummate professional and will always help in any way he can. Thanks again Rob, keep up the great work!!!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training

MATILDA C. | STATEN ISLAND NY, New York

February 8 2015 Bark busters rating

My training with Rob was great We really learned a lot about our dog and what we were doing wrong. He helped us understand Lucy and also helped us understand how to deal with our dog. We are all much better for it and very happy with Lucy. She is doing great and has become a great joy to be around. Thanks to Robert. He did an excellent job.

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping up

Maggie K. | Brooklyn, New York

December 24 2014 Bark busters rating

We were having trouble with aggression from our pup towards certain people and also lunging while on walks. Robert came over and taught us great training exercises. He was very thorough and we could tell he really cared. Our dog has been doing so well ever since the training with Robert. He is walking better and has had no issues with aggression. We appreciate the work he did with us so much and would highly recommend him to anyone! I would also recommend their collars, the one we got helped a lot! Thank you Robert!

aggressionpulling on lead

Noga S. | Brooklyn, New York

November 11 2014 Bark busters rating

Robert was great! Our dog, Zeus, has always been nervous and has been aggressive towards people who came to our home. When we brought our newborn twins home, Zeus was not happy and we were concerned that he may hurt the babies. We had tried many trainers and many training techniques to try to correct Zeus' behavior, but were only mildly successful. Robert was very thorough and clear in his explanations and the training philosophy just made sense to us. He taught us some techniques and gave us some exercises to do with Zeus and the change has been pretty immediate! We know we still have a way to go with Zeus but he is already doing so much better and we feel much more in control of him. We would definitely recommend Robert to anyone who needs help training their dog!

aggressionbarkingrecall
10546-1415037076.jpg

Sharon G. | Brooklyn, New York

November 3 2014 Bark busters rating

We needed help with our new lab puppy regarding toileting, nipping and his food behaviors. I called Rob to schedule an appointment, and we ended up speaking for quite a while prior to his visit. He gave me some excellent techniques to try until we were able to meet. Great first impression! Our subsequent training session did not disappoint. Our high spirited puppy responded to his gentle commands immediately. He gave us great advice and the tools to implement that advice. I feel tremendously confident that working with Rob will continue to bring us fantastic results.

jumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Pat D. | Staten Island, New York

August 17 2014 Bark busters rating

There are no words to describe how helpful and beneficial Rob Machi has been in the training of my 4 dogs. I must admit I had my doubts in how helpful would it be in having someone come and teach me how to train my dogs. After all, I have had dogs my whole life and I knew what I was doing...so I thought! Wow, was I ever wrong. Rob taught me a totally different way to understand and handle the problems I am experiencing with my dogs. I feel so confident in doing what I need to do and I now have 4 dogs who respect, trust and love me!! Contacting Bark Busters was one of the best decisions I made in my 37 years of being a dog owner.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uprivalrypuppy training
9693-1396629156.jpg

Valerie S. | NYC, New York

April 4 2014 Bark busters rating

Robert was really helpful. We'd let our pug run the household since he was a puppy. Now he's 6 years old and we're fed up. Barkbusters approach really makes sense. Robert came over and worked with us very patiently, teaching us how to build a stronger and more healthy relationship with our baby and in the process curbing his bad behavior. We're a much happier, less frustrated family. I only wish we'd contacted Robert and Barkbusters sooner!

aggressionbarkingjumping uprecalltoileting
9556-1394052413.jpg

Deanna and John Q. | Manhattan, New York

March 5 2014 Bark busters rating

I'm writing to let you know what a stellar Dog Trainer you have in Robert Machi. I relocated from Texas to New York in August of 2012. My dear dog Fletcher is a rescued Border Collie mix with some deep other - dog fear and aggression issues.

My fiancé, John Quinones, and I enlisted the help of Bark Busters in Dallas. We anticipated that Fletcher would have a difficult time transitioning to a high rise in Manhattan, and indeed he did!

When John reached out to your company about our desperate situation, you sent us an Angel in Robert Machi. He is a true professional - kind, knowledgeable, and conscientious. He is the only trainer since I adopted Fletcher in 2007 that has made true life changes for the dog, and for us. We have learned so much, and continue to learn. Fletcher is much calmer and happier which means the world to me!

You probably already know what an asset you have in Robert, but I wanted to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sending us your "Dog Whisperer". He makes a long trip into the city from an outer borough simply because we requested one of your best, and that he is.

Warmest holiday wishes to everyone at Bark Busters! We continue to recommend you to fellow dog owners.

All the best,

Deanna White, John Quinones, Fletcher, and Rosie

other

Sarah, Jeanette & Louis B. | Staten Island, New York

March 5 2014 Bark busters rating

Robert has done an amazing job with working with our dog, Romeo, and teaching us how to be successful leaders. Romeo, who was once fearful and stubborn, has grown to trust and respect us, thanks to the tools Robert has given us and lots of practice on our part.

All of the hard work paid off, as this process has been exceptional rewarding; Romeo's calm and sweet disposition can finally shine through. Using Bark Busters training methods, we were also able to get our new puppy, Milo, off to the right start. Because of everything Robert has done for us, we can now better understand our dog's needs and can effectively communicate with them so that we may provide a happy and healthy life for them.

Sarah, Jeanette & Louis Bucceleto

puppy training

Danielle & Mike P. | Brooklyn, New York

March 5 2014 Bark busters rating

We adopted a shepherd mix named Brooklyn (previously named Taz after the Tasmanian Devil) at 6 months old and she had horrible separation anxiety. Whenever we left her she would start barking non-stop, to the point our neighbors started to complain. After sharing the issue with a co-worker he recommended Bark Busters based off of the success his dog had with the program.

I'll admit I initially had sticker shock, but when I realized this offers customized training for the life of the animal (and had no success with my past dog at standard puppy school) we realized we needed to make the investment. We couldn't have made a better decision! Rob has helped our puppy successfully complete each item on our wish list, and we are now working on more advanced needs. Everyone, including our neighbors, are much happier.

Brooklyn is always excited to see him and is exhausted by the end of our session - a nice bonus.

Thanks Rob!

Danielle & Mike Pedro

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy trainingother

Laura and Richie R. | Staten Island, New York

March 5 2014 Bark busters rating

We have two dogs Casey and Sable, Robert started training them on April 1st. We are extremely pleased with the results to date. Casey is a very nervous dog and is afraid of strangers. When Robert first came to our house Casey lunged at the door, and was barking and growling. Now when Robert comes to the door Casey obeys our commands and sits at the door. At the last training session Robert was able to come into our front yard and Casey would go over and give him licks, Casey is now very comfortable with him. Whenever my husband and I would come home Casey and Sable would always jump on us, now they sit and stay and wait for our command to greet us without jumping. Sable is a very sweet dog and her issue was when she would see another dog, her fur would stick up and she was very hard to control . Robert taught us the skills to correct Sable when she would see another dog. In just a short time Sable was listening to us.

Bark Busters has a great trainer in Robert, he taught us many useful skills that work to help us with Casey and Sable. We highly recommend Robert and Bark Busters! Thank you for all your help Robert.

Laura and Richie Ramirez, Staten Island, NY

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrivalry
8912-1380818046.jpg

Dolores M. | Brooklyn, New York

October 3 2013 Bark busters rating

I originally contacted Bark busters to help me with my 15 month old Yorkie, Scout's food aggression. Since the moment Rob Machi walked in, with his calm yet assertive demeanor, my dogs immediately knew he was the boss and listened to him! He explained everything very clearly and left me with detailed instructions. I saw an immediate change in one visit! It is definately a work in progress, but at least I know now how to get my dogs to listen to me! I also now have Jem's barking when someone enters the house under control with one word and Rob witnessed it on his second visit. Rob has made himself available saying I can contact him at anytime with any concerns. I will definately recommend Rob Machi and Bark busters to anyone who needs help with their four-legged family members!

aggressionbarkingjumping uptoileting

Viki & Michael K. | Brooklyn, New York

September 7 2013 Bark busters rating

Originally, I contacted BarkBusters when I was living in Westchester County. Nate (chihuahua mix) had been bit by my landlord's dog and my vet recommended contacting BarkBusters to help with his separation anxiety, dog aggression, and general sense of not being safe. Laura was wonderful. She helped me to understand Nate's behavior and how to address without re-traumatizing him. Years later, I met my now husband and Nate and I moved to Brooklyn. I wanted to help Nate get acclimated to our new living situation and address some issues that were left over from the incident in Westchester, so I called BarkBusters. They set us up with Rob and it was the best call we ever made. Rob has educated us on dog behavior and helped us to understand what Nate is thinking in every circumstance. Nate was still exhibiting dog aggression, some separation anxiety, and had a propensity for barking at everything in our hallway (no thanks to a terrible neighbor). Rob came in with loads of ideas on how to correct each behavior. He's even helped us to get Nate eating out of a bowl (ridiculous I know, but he refused to eat out of one) and back into his old harness which he had become afraid of after I accidentally pinched him with it. Rob has come by as many times as we have needed and has even done a Skype session. Every time he watches us and Nate and helps us to see what we are missing in the most gentle way possible. He is obviously great with dogs but he is awesome with people, too. It can be hard to hear you're doing something wrong or not in the best manner possible, and Rob makes it easier to hear. He has a great way of encouraging you to see things differently and take a new approach. Nate went from trying to eat the face of any dog in his line of sight to now reacting that way intermittently on walks (which we can now correct effectively), has made friends with two little dogs in our building, is more comfortable around new people, and even tried to play with two dogs he had never met before at a friend's house the other day. Nate is now the dog he was meant to be - healthy, happy, secure. And we cannot thank BarkBusters and Rob enough for helping us to make that possible.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadseparation anxiety
8814-1378404627.jpg

Heather I. | Staten Island, New York

September 5 2013 Bark busters rating

When we brought Pre, our 1 year old Boxer, home from the city shelter we had no idea how much "baggage" he was coming with. We experienced a range of behavior issues from barking to becoming aggressive with us on the leash to challenging our leadership. Things got so bad that we didn't know what to do. We loved Pre so much but couldn't seem to get him under control. Rob is a miracle worker. After 5 sessions we went from only being able to walk him in front of our house to walking more than 2 miles a day in the park. Rob also helped us to work through all of the leadership behavior we were experiencing too. Every time Rob worked with us he was calm, clear and compassionate. We find it amazing how excited Pre gets whenever he sees him. Thanks to Rob Pre is becoming the well behaved dog we knew he could be.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Jennifer & John M. | Staten Island, New York

August 7 2013 Bark busters rating

I just would like to leave a testimonial about trainer, Rob Machi. I don't know what we would do without his help. Our puppy, Brady, is a lab/pointer mix, 10 months old. As soon as Rob walked in the door, our lives changed forever. He is the dog whisperer! Rob was not only caring, training only with voice commands & no treats, he retrained us to handle our ball of energy. There was an instant change in only one visit. Never knew how quick it can work. Of course it takes consistency & dedication on our part but when he left we were confident & our puppy started learning his place in the pack. The second visit helped re-instill what we were doing & even helped our 12 year old son to not be afraid of being attacked & run over by our powerful energetic puppy. Rob was also kind enough to be available to talk at no additional charge & see how we were doing. I can't say enough about the help we all got from him & he will definitely make a difference in your dog's behavior. I'm so happy to know he is out there to help people from possibly getting rid of their pup for behavioral issues that can be fixed & save their lives.

Sincerest thanks,

Jennifer, John & Blaze Martin

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadpuppy training

Pearl Geffers | Brooklyn

October 26 2010

I am thrilled with the progress we have made with my 3 dachshunds in only one visit. I had heard great things about Bark Busters prior to calling for an appointment and yet was not prepared for the quick results we were able to achieve in just one session. There's a lot of work that needs to be done and I know it will be an ongoing challenge with one of my stubborn guys but with Rob's and Bark Busters' help I feel a level of confidence I never had before. And the guys are learning to respect me. Thank you!

R. Greenberg | Staten Island

August 15 2009

I cannot praise and thank Robert enough for his guidance. His calm demeanor and patience is without question. Bah works!! The little green bags are magical. I cannot brag about Robert Machi enough. I thank Dr. Osterman and the staff of Kings Bay Vet. Hospital in Brooklyn, NY for recommending Robert.

Cary Anne Fitzgerald | Breezy Point

February 17 2009

Rob's methods, evaluations, philosophy, and demeanor have helped us to see our dog, Tanya, in a new light. She is much more disciplined in the house and with guests. Tanya actually seems to enjoy the exercises he taught us to use to keep her focused on us when she is outside. We are confident with the progress she has made and look forward to continuing all the good work Rob modeled for us. Thanks so much, Rob!

Nicole Lark | Staten Island

May 5 2008

Mr. Machi has enthusiastically participated in the Elias Bernstein Intermediate School 7 Career Day for the last three years. He has given up his time to speak with the students, providing invaluable knowledge about his career as a dog trainer for Bark Busters. He is among the favorites at our school, and both staff and students alike look forward to his presentation each and every time. Based on his interactions and patience with adolescents and adults asking many questions about their dogs, I can see how truly wonderful he is when working with dogs.

Caroline Cataldo | Staten Island

December 18 2007

I work at the Veterinary Center in Staten Island, and Rob stops in periodically to talk to us. There usually are customers in our office when he stops in, and he is always glad to answer any questions they have. Today, after he left our office, the client asked me for his name because she wants to have him help her with her dog! He has helped a lot of our clients, and we are very happy to recommend him any time someone asks for a trainer. Thanks, Rob, for a job well done!

Jayme Sklar | Brooklyn

December 17 2007

My husband and I have worked with Robert Machi for a few years now. He has always helped us solve issues with our dog Eliot. Eliot has changed so much since we have worked with Robert. Sometimes issues come up and Robert always gets back to me in a short period of time. I am very happy with Bark Busters and would highly recommend the company.

Mary Jo Tobin | Brooklyn

December 13 2007

Robert and I know each other for three years now. I first met him when he came to my very first Adoption Event. His easy-going nature and calm demeanor made him someone who was a pleasure and an asset to have in a situation that was a bit chaotic, to say the least. Robert has attended over 25 adoption events with me in the past three years. He has gone above and beyond to make certain that the right dog goes to the right home! With Robert's help, we have made close to 500 dog adoptions happen. He is generous with his time and his knowledge. I am so blessed to have his support and know that many of the dogs adopted at my events have gone on to benefit from Robert's expertise and have grown into wonderful, well-behaved family members - rather than being returned to the shelter for not having "manners"... Bark Busters should be really proud of Robert because he is truly an asset to their organization!

Lisa Douglas | New York

December 12 2007

I adopted a loving adult dog who pulled on his leash and barked constantly. Robert was a tremendous help, and I learned how to change my own behavior in order to help the dog. Eventually, the dog had to change homes, as he was aggressive with our cats, and Robert was very compassionate as we made this decision.

Maureen Lauder | Breezy Point

November 13 2007

I can't tell you how much Robert Machi has helped me with my Labrador puppy( Lizzie). While a good dog, Lizzie is probably one of the most stubborn, mind of her own, not to mention strong dogs I have ever seen.

Rose Greenberg | Staten Island

July 12 2007

Robert was able to focus my 3-year-old female dalmatian during his initial visit. His techniques and tips had her focused with less barking after his 1st visit. Her calmer demeanor has been noticed by the neighbors, the mailman and anyone walking past the house.

Mary Ann D'Elia | Brooklyn

May 18 2007

My 2-year-old Malti-Poo was very spoiled and nervous due to a trauma with a Velcro jacket. Ever ytime we approached him, he would growl and he would even bite me......He was constantly barking at the door - at people - at the TV - I could not stop this behavior....I knew small dogs reacted like this sometimes, but I thought I would go crazy....

Dayna | Brooklyn, NY

February 17 2006

I was very satisfied with the way Bark Busters trainer Robert trained my stubborn Yorkie. The way they train your dog is with great care.

Barbara | Brooklyn, NY

February 7 2006

Luc is certainly not your average dog. A Giant Schnauzer rescue, 13 months old, 105 lbs, found running loose in the street. Large in size, attitude and ego, the world was his oyster and everything in it, his toy. Without Robert's patience, understanding and stick-to-it-iveness, Luc would not have the manners he now has. Robert Machi and the Bark Busters training techniques gave Luc the training he needed to find a wonderful forever home, which certainly would not have been available to him before. Thank you, Robert. You have given Luc his second chance!

Wendy B. | Brooklyn, NY

March 8 2005

I am extremely satisfied with the level of service, methods of training, and professionalism [of my trainer]. I'm truly grateful that I found Bark Busters.

Luisa & Tom M. | Bayside, NY

March 8 2005

After one session, we noticed a big difference in our puppy's behavior. We highly recommend Bark Busters to everyone.

John P. | East Islip, NY

March 8 2005

It really works! After one training session our 12-week old Chesapeake Bay Retriever really responded.

Michelle S. | Brooklyn, NY

March 8 2005

By the first night, I was able to stop and correct the annoying behaviors before they started. Now [Maximus] is more enjoyable to be around.

Christina V. | Fresh Meadows, NY

March 8 2005

We have seen a huge improvement in our dog's behavior and feel that our dog has enjoyed the training and specialized attention we are giving him.